CamTrap Ecology Meets AI 2022

BRINGING PEOPLE, NATURE & AI TOGETHER 14 Sept – Computational Ecology Today (2h)21 Sept – Ecological Data meets AI (2h)28 Sept – Systems, Standards, Community (2h)  Join live on Teams at 10:00 EDT (New York)= 3pm BST (London) = 16:00 CEST (Berlin)    A international workshop on camera traps and AI analysis for wildlife monitoring including associated ecological and data collection methods. It runs […]

V SEMINARIO INTERNACIONAL DEL JABALÍ

Días: 10 y 11 de marzo de 2022Modalidad: virtual (plataforma Zoom)Sede virtual: Centro Universitario Regional del Este (UdelaR), Rocha, UruguayOrganiza: Grupo proJAB (UdelaR) PROGRAMA JUEVES 10 DE MARZOMañanaModerador: Dr. Luis Lecuona (USDA, Estados Unidos).9:00-9:15. Bienvenida y apertura a cargo del Grupo proJAB de UDELAR.9:15-10:15. Conferencia de apertura.“Monitorización sanitaria y poblacional de la fauna silvestre”Dr. Joaquín […]

International Symposium on<br>Wild Boar and Other Suids

6-9 September 2022 – Seva, Barcelona The International Symposium on Wild Boar and Other Suids will take place in Montanyà Hotel & Lodge, Montseny Biosphere Reserve (Catalonia, Spain). The Symposium will include thematic sessions covering wild boar biology and eco-ethology as well as management practice, population control strategies and damage mitigation methods. Other Suids from […]