A project by:

CamTrap Ecology Meets AI 2022

Share This Post

CamTrap Ecology Meets AI 2022

BRINGING PEOPLE, NATURE & AI TOGETHER
 
14 Sept – Computational Ecology Today (2h)
21 Sept – Ecological Data meets AI (2h)
28 Sept – Systems, Standards, Community (2h) 
 
Join live on Teams at 10:00 EDT (New York)
= 3pm BST (London) = 16:00 CEST (Berlin)   

A international workshop on camera traps and AI analysis for wildlife monitoring including associated ecological and data collection methods. It runs as three live online sessions of expert talks, tutorials, and discussions. The workshop brings together three communities: camera trap data producers (e.g. nature parks and reserves), scientific practitioners (e.g. ecologists and conservationists), and AI analysis providers (e.g. computer scientists and engineers). The aim of the workshop is to promote exchange between these different communities, link wildlife data and AI methods, and initiate new interdisciplinary projects amongst attendees. All sessions are live. Attendance is free of charge via this MS Teams link open to all field practitioners, academics, researchers, students, and subject enthusiasts.

  

More to explore

Events

CamTrap Ecology Meets AI 2022

BRINGING PEOPLE, NATURE & AI TOGETHER 14 Sept – Computational Ecology Today (2h)21 Sept – Ecological Data meets AI (2h)28 Sept – Systems, Standards, Community (2h)  Join live on Teams at